Crawling and Not Sleeping

Last week passed by in a blur of sleeplessness and business and in the midst of it I forgot to blog. Sorry.

Here’s a recap…

Blue learned to crawl. WHAT?!?! That’s right. He learned to crawl and I didn’t post about it. But there’s a reason for that. As Blue learned to crawl, he also stopped sleeping through the night and naps became a struggle. Every. Single. Night. Last week. Blue woke up around 4 AM, sat up in bed and began to talk. Either HandyMan or I would get up, lay Blue back down and give him his pacifier. This continued repeatedly until we gave up and just let him cry himself to sleep. And since Blue still sleeps in our room, it was NOT a fun experience. Thus, I was extremely tired last week and used my normal blogging time (Blue’s nap time) as a nap for me :) When Blue was awake, my time was spent putting up all of the things he found to get into that I had overlooked. Which were many!

We’ve also been spending most weekends helping my brother work on his house. Last March he bought a “fixer upper” and has been feverishly working on it in hopes that it will be livable by his August 7th wedding. Since HandyMan is a carpenter, his skills have come in handy (pun intended) and we’ve been helping out as much as we can.

I have taken some video of Blue crawling (and clapping – another new and super cute trick) and I promise to post it as soon as I get a chance.

This entry was posted in Blue, Parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crawling and Not Sleeping

  1. If you are going for best contents like I do, simply visit
    this web site all the time as it gives feature contents, thanks

  2. Pete says:

    I think this is one of the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is
    really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

