Blue Eats Grass

When my niece and nephew were babies and small toddlers, they HATED the grass. We would try to stand them in it and they would immediately pick their feet up and start to cry. We could go outside, put them on a blanket and be sure that they would not venture off of it, so strong was their dislike of the grass. I was hoping that Blue would feel the same way. I thought it would be a great “gate” and keep him confined to the blanket.

Unfortunately that is not the case. Blue LOVES the grass! I sat him on a blanket to play while I was hanging clothes on the line (a new one, not the one that broke) and Blue immediately bunched the blanket up in his lap in order to reach the grass.

He then proceeded to pull handfuls of it out of the ground and put it in his mouth! I wonder what the fiber content is in a serving of grass…maybe it will help with his constipation issues!

This entry was posted in Blue, Fun with Food, New mom, Oops!, Parenthood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue Eats Grass

  1. Grandma Cathy says:

    I don’t think I have ever seen a child with grass stains all around his mouth before. Maybe you should feed him more green vegetables? Those sweet potatoes maybe getting over done. You had better NEVER but weed killer on your yard!

  2. Cindy says:

    I love the pictures Michelle! I haven’t seen Blue for so long, and he is so cute! By the way, Katie tried to eat grass too, and look how it affected her:)

Leave a Reply

