You Might be a Redneck if…

…you use a pick-up truck to hold up a clothes line.

The sun is, supposedly, amazing at getting out poop stains and I wanted to give it a try. Since HandyMan and I didn’t have our clothes line up yet, my in-laws said I could use theirs. About halfway through hanging up the diapers, I noticed that the lines were getting lower and lower and then, suddenly, they collapsed! Blue’s clean diapers were lying on the ground. I noticed that the metal pole holding up the clothes line was bent at the bottom. I picked it up and leaned against it to hold the diapers up while wondering what to do. My Mother-in-Law, Cindy, came running out of the house and asked me what had happened. When I told her, she suggested leaning the pole against the truck so that is what we did.

And, there are fewer poop stains in Blue’s diapers, so I consider the event a success!

This entry was posted in Blue, Cloth Diapers, Oops! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Might be a Redneck if…

  1. Aunt Jill says:

    Love your blog, Michelle! Love it.

  2. Pingback: Blue Eats Grass | Trials & Triumphs of a New Mom

Leave a Reply

