Welcome

A couple of months ago I thought it would be fun to start blogging. My husband and I had our first child last October and I became a stay-at-home mom. Staying at home with our new baby was something I had been looking forward to since we got married and began to talk about having children. When our baby arrived, and suddenly I was at home almost all of the time, I realized that I craved community and people to talk to, hence the idea of starting a blog. I thought that this way I would be able to build a community or at least have an outlet for all of the “new mom” issues I seem to have acquired.

So, welcome to my journey through parenthood with all the Trials and Triumphs I’m sure to experience along the way.

This entry was posted in New mom, Parenthood, SAHM and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome

  1. alliwaw says:

    Welcome to this crazy world of blogging! I also started a blog shortly after my son was born last September and so far so good. Even now I will look back on some of the older posts and it helps me remember things I would have otherwise forgotten.

    Good luck! Have fun. Before you know it all your memories will be here, just like a time capsule or something.

Leave a Reply

